Four strings and the Truth

People ask me why do I
Like to play the Uke
I just think to my self
“Four strings and the truth”,

1st string is the note of “A”
Second string is “E”
“C” if you know what I mean
The fourth string is a “G”.

Chorus 1
Four strings and the truth
Known only by few
Make a joyful noise
Is why I play the Uke.

Might look like a little flea
But that don’t matter much
When singing about my Jesus Christ
And how He lost His blood

It’s not the instrument you play
Uke or big guitar
The thing matters most to him
Is playing from the heart.

Chorus 2
Four strings and the truth
Are you one of the few ?
Make a joyful noise
Is why I play the Uke.

 

Words & music by Peter Hall. Scot Free music. February 2016

…a play on the phrase that country music is “3 chords and the truth”.

Are you one the few ?.

Leave a Reply

