Who do I allow to define me ?

Who do I allow to define me ?
Where do I get my fill ?.
For if Christ doesn’t define me
Someone else will.

In allowing others to define me
They will only go in for the kill
So of Christ doesn’t define me
Someone else will.

The world, the flesh and the devil
Give a deadly identity pill
So if Christ doesn’t define me
Someone else will.

Through a mundane metronome life
That seems so run of the mill
I allow Christ to define me
Else someone else will.

When people criticize me
And I’m pushing life uphill
I run to what defines me 
Else someone else will.

Though I feel I’m in the doldrums
I keep focus on Christ until
He labels and defines me
Else someone else will. 

Leave a Reply

