Under the new Covenant

In the hardest place
I have His grace
He won the fight
For my legal rights
My rights I claim
In His superior name
Under the new covenant.

I have His peace
Not as the world gives
By Gracious power
Each moment and hour
Sacrificed blood
Flows transforming love
Under the new covenant.

Promised to the Son
Is righteousness won
By faith alone
To heirs and sons
Sealed by His Spirit
Now nothing can inhibit
The power of the new covenant.

I’ll take my part 
With a co-operating heart
What He initiates
I’ll co-operate
Because He gives
A new way to live
Under the new covenant.

Leave a Reply

