Opposite to me

I fail
He fails not

I forget Him
He forgets me not

I may forsake Him
He forsakes me never

Though I stop abiding
He abides forever.

I am weak
He is strong

My patience is short
His patience is long.

My strength is short term
His strength remains forever

I’m consistent never
He is consistent forever.

My righteousness is short
His righteousness is His blood

I still have a flesh
He is always love

I was in Adam
But in Christ now I’ll be

For no matter what I was
He’s the opposite to me.

Leave a Reply

