Twang !

I turned on the radio the other day
The DJ told us what he was about to play.
He said I needed rap and I need some blues
I thought to myself “I’ll give you the news”.
“This is what I want to hear people sang”
Spoken “a little less pop and a lot more twang”

Chorus
Give me a hillbilly and a country song
With a dobro guitar to slide it all along
Where a six string lapsteel fixes everythang
Spoken “a little less pop and a lot more twang”

I’ll tell ya something that I have found
There’s nothing in this world like dat slidey sound.
And pickin’ ‘n’ singin’ with dat high harmony
I can tell by your face you are startin’ to see.
That the best sound you ever hear people sang is
Spoken “a little less pop and a lot more twang”

Recording here
Leave a Reply

