Identity

Thank you Lord for Your grace
My new identity
Not that You’ve enlarged my tent
But You’ve opened my eyes to see.
 
How large the tent has always been
I just now see it more
The life that I already had
Shows what You have in store.
 
For now I have new confidence
In You, and who I am
From life I don’t hide anymore
Your life in me, You’ve fanned.
 
The things that used to suit me
No longer suits me now
Old things I used to help me cope
Now, taste stale in the mouth.
 
You stuck with me through thick & thin
Even when I didn’t believe
Thanks for Your Grace & Righteousness
And me new identity.
Leave a Reply

