Forgiveness

Fight these feelings
You just have to forgive
Doesn’t matter what she’s done
 
She did wrong
All those years ago
After all, you are her Grandson
 
You are right
How could she do that ?
Cheat, and take out your grandfather’s dream
 
Disapprove of your mum
Hold it all against her
Years of no contact, I agree, is so mean
 
Now it’s time
OK, she doesn’t deserve it
Yes, she never even knew your kids
 
Years of hurt
Misunderstanding & disappointment
Is something you just have to rid
 
I’ve made a choice
To forgive you: my grandmother
How ?. Well God has forgiven me first !.
 
Paid in blood
He too forgave me when
His forgiveness I also never deserved.
Leave a Reply

