The veil is taken away

How am I changed from being who I was

Victim, hurt, crying
I need someone greater than me
Acceptance, completeness not dying
 
I need a hero
I need a warrior
I need a rescuer
I need a helper
I need a lover
I need a Saviour
I need a King who is greater than me.
 
As I turn My face to behold Him, 
Love, rest, & grace I see
I am changed from who I was
Because, in Him, I see everything I need
 
I see a hero
I see a warrior
I see a rescuer
I see a helper
I see a lover
I see a Saviour
I see a King who is greater than me
 
Beholding anything else, I see through a glass darkly
No power for inner change
But whenever I behold Jesus Christ
The veil is taken away !.
 
 
 
 
2 Corinthians 3:14,15,18 “but their minds were by blinded. For until day, the same veil remains unlifted in reading the old testament because the veil is taken away in Christ. Even to this day, a veil lies on their heart. But we all with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory if the Lord are being transformed into the same image…”.
Leave a Reply

