Christmas in Caragabal

Its that time of year again
when I think about my living
A time to be with the one’s I love,
a time for gifts & giving.
Harvest work is almost done,
it must be December
The drought makes it seem so hard,
but then I remember

Chorus 1
Its Christmas time in Caragabal
And God’s still on the throne still in control
Became God with us, His name Emmanuel
I know things will work out after all

The dams are half empty,
the silo’s are half full
I just cant seem to get the price
I need for my wool
But He knows my need I just think of that
first Christmas evening
Despite what I see with my eye,
I’ve something I can believe in

Chorus 2
Its Christmas time in Caragabal
And God’s still on the throne still in control
Became God with us, His name Emmanuel
I know things will work out after all

Its Christmas time in Caragabal
I know things will work out after all

Leave a Reply

